Bel-Rea

Faculty & Staff

Bel-Rea has over 40 Faculty, Administrative Staff, and Paid Animal Care Staff Members, all of whom have one focus: our veterinary technician training program.

FACULTY
The Faculty at Bel-Rea consists of three Professors (Licensed Veterinarians), 12 Technical Instructors (Certified Veterinary Technicians), two General Education Instructors, and an Internship Coordinator. In addition, students receive presentations on specialty topics from guest lecturers and animal handling mentorship from Paid Animal Care Staff (PACS).

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

nolan rucker
Dr. Nolan C. Rucker, BS, DVM, MS
President, Dean of Education, Program Director, Campus Security Authority
Staff member since 1971
(303) 751-8700 x208
rucker@belrea.edu

tracy peterson

Tracy Peterson, BA, CPA/CIA
Chief Operating and Compliance Officer, Campus Security Authority
Staff member since 2016
(303) 751-8700 x214
peterson@belrea.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT TO DEAN OF EDUCATION & COCO/FRONT DESK ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT:

mimi pfaff

Mimi Pfaff, AAS, BS
Front Desk Administrative Assistant, Campus Security Authority
Staff member since 2018
(303) 751-8700 x200
pfaff@belrea.edu

FACULTY

PROFESSORS:

nolan rucker
Dr. Nolan C. Rucker, BS, DVM, MS
President, Dean of Education, Program Director, Campus Security Authority
Staff member since 1971
(303) 751-8700 x208
rucker@belrea.edu

sharyn esposito

Dr. Sharyn Esposito, AAS, BS, DVM
Professor, Lead Faculty Supervisor (Veterinary Concerns)
Staff member since 2012
(303) 751-8700 x253
esposito@belrea.edu
View Dr. Esposito’s Bio

patrick hemming

Dr. Patrick Hemming, BS, DVM
Professor
Staff member since 1996
View Dr. Hemming’s Bio

TECHNICAL INSTRUCTORS:

janet king

Janet King, BS, AAS, CVT
Lead Faculty Supervisor (Student Concerns)
Staff member since 1987
(303) 751-8700 x222
king@belrea.edu
View Janet’s Bio

scott newman

Scott Newman, AAS, BS, CVT
Instructor, Assistant Lead Faculty Supervisor
Staff member since 1987
(303) 751-8700 x223
newman@belrea.edu
View Scott’s Bio

Jennifer Ambrosio, AAS, BS, CVT
Instructor
Staff member since 2018
ambrosio@belrea.edu
View Jennifer’s Bio

matthew ballantine

Matthew Ballantine, AAS, CVT
Instructor
Staff member since 2018
ballantine@belrea.edu
View Matthew’s Bio

natalie kirkland

Natalie Kirkland, AAS, BS, CVT
Instructor
Staff member since 2016
(303) 751-8700 x245
kirkland@belrea.edu
View Natalie’s Bio

amber latyshov

Amber Latyshov, ASE, AAS, CVT
Instructor
Staff member since 2015
(303) 751-8700 x236
latyshov@belrea.edu
View Amber’s Bio

army martin

Amy Martin, BS, AAS, CVT
Bookstore Manager and Job Placement Manager
Staff member since 1996
(303) 751-8700 x256
martin@belrea.edu

liz salan

Liz Salan, AAS, CVT
Instructor
Staff member since 2010
(303) 751-8700 x217
salan@belrea.edu
View Liz’s Bio

tammy schneider

Tammy Schneider, AAS, BS, CVT, RLATG
Instructor
Staff member since 1997
(303) 751-8700 x216
schneider@belrea.edu
View Tammy’s Bio

sara sharp

Sara L. Sharp, AAS, CVT, VTS (Dentistry)
Instructor
Staff member since 2014
(303) 751-8700 x219
sharp@belrea.edu
View Sara’s Bio

kimberly sykes

Kimberly Sykes, AAS, CVT
Instructor
Staff member since 2014
(303) 751-8700 x247
sykes@belrea.edu
View Kimberly’s Bio

angela taibo

Angela Taibo, AAS, BS, CVT
Instructor, OSHA Lead and USDA Liaison
Staff member since 2001
(303) 751-8700 x224
taibo@belrea.edu
View Angela’s Bio

GENERAL EDUCATION INSTRUCTORS:

rebecca brown
Rebecca Brown, AAS, BA, CVT, PsyM
Student Affairs Director, Instructor, Title IX coordinator, Campus Security Authority
Staff member since 2016
(303) 751-8700 x206
brown@belrea.edu
View Rebecca’s Bio

rosemary lewis

Rosemary Lewis, DipPhysio, CTP, PDDipLIS, BA, BA Hons, MA, Instructor, Librarian
Staff member since 2003
(303) 751-8700 x211
lewis@belrea.edu
View Rosemary’s Bio

INTERNSHIP COORDINATOR:

deb kubiak

Debra Kubiak, AAS, BS, CVT
Internship Coordinator
Staff member since 1999
View Deb’s Bio

STAFF

DIRECTORS:

stacey sloan

Stacey Sloan, Business and Financial Affairs Director
Staff member since 1998
(303) 751-8700 x211
sloan@belrea.edu

rebecca brown
Rebecca Brown, AAS, BA, CVT, PsyM
Student Affairs Director, Instructor, Title IX coordinator, Campus Security Authority
Staff member since 2016
(303) 751-8700 x206
brown@belrea.edu
View Rebecca’s Bio

walt frankewicz

Walt Frankewicz
Facilities and Fleet Director
Staff member since 1997
(303) 751-8700
Contact through the Front Desk

ADMISSIONS:

Johanna Hegel, BS, AAS, CVT
Admissions, Events and Marketing Manager, Campus Security Authority
Staff member since 2018
(303) 751-8700 x231
hegel@belrea.edu

dina adams

Dina Adams, AS, AS
Admissions Advisor and Training Manager
Staff member since 2016
(303) 751-8700 x250
adams@belrea.edu

Aimee Potter, AAS, CVT
Admissions Advisor
Staff member since 2017
(303) 751-8700 x233
potter@belrea.edu

joan mcgee

Joan McGee, AAS, CVT
Admissions Advisor
Staff member since 2018
(303) 751-8700 x235
mcgee@belrea.edu

Kim Briggs, BS
Admissions Advisor
Staff member since 2018
303-751-8700 x234

FINANCIAL AID:

stasi bottinelli

Stasi Bottinelli, BA
Financial Aid Manager, Campus Security Authority
Staff member since 1993
(303) 751-8700 x241
bottinelli@belrea.edu

sharon zimmerman

Sharon Zimmerman
Financial Aid Assistant Manager
Staff member since 1995
(303) 751-8700 x240
zimmerman@belrea.edu

melissa-slagter

Melissa Slagter, BME
Financial Aid Advisor
Staff member since 2011
(303) 751-8700 x242
slagter@belrea.edu

FACILITIES:

walt frankewicz

Walt Frankewicz
Facilities and Fleet Director
(303) 751-8700
Contact through the Front Desk

sean white

Sean White
Facilities Technician
(303) 751-8700
Contact through the Front Desk

JOB PLACEMENT:

army martin

Amy Martin, BS, AAS, CVT
Bookstore Manager and Job Placement Manager
Staff member since 1996
(303) 751-8700 x256
martin@belrea.edu

LIBRARY:

rosemary lewis

Rosemary Lewis, DipPhysio, CTP, PDDipLIS, BA, BA Hons, MA, Instructor, Librarian
Staff member since 2003
(303) 751-8700 x211
lewis@belrea.edu
View Rosemary’s Bio

PAYMENT OFFICE:

stacey sloan

Stacey Sloan, Business and Financial Affairs Director
Staff member since 1998
(303) 751-8700 x211
sloan@belrea.edu

ann nemeth

Ann Nemeth, AA
Payment Office Administrator
Staff member since 1999
(303) 751-8700 x243
nemeth@belrea.edu

REGISTRAR:

jennifer hillgrove

Jennifer Hillgrove, BA, MA
Registrar, Campus Security Authority
Staff member since 2011
(303) 751-8700 x239
hillgrove@belrea.edu

STUDENT SERVICES:

rebecca brown
Rebecca Brown, AAS, BA, CVT, PsyM
Student Affairs Director, Instructor, Title IX coordinator, Campus Security Authority
Staff member since 2016
(303) 751-8700 x206
brown@belrea.edu
View Rebecca’s Bio

brittany handler

Brittany Handler, BA
Student Affairs Assistant
Staff member since 2016
(303) 751-8700 x230
handler@belrea.edu

Campus Alerts: There are no campus closures or alerts, at this time.

Need resources or have questions about campus security? Contact Rebecca Brown, Student Services/Title IX Coordinator,
at brown@belrea.edu or (303) 751-8700.